You are here: HomeResourcesHigher Education Student Resources › Course Fees

Course Fees

2022 undergraduate and postgraduate units 

All fees are in Australian dollars.

Fee for one standard unit

One standard undergraduate unit - $1,764
One standard postgraduate unit - $2,732

Fee for Research

Minor Thesis - $5,464

Higher Degrees by Research (HDR) fee for one semester:
Master of Philosophy - $9,192
Doctor of Philosophy - $9,192

Fee for one audit unit (non-credit study)

Undergraduate - $500
Postgraduate - $500

Non-credit study is for students who wish to study a unit but not participate in formal assessments. (If you later wish to gain credit in this unit you will need to repeat the unit).

Fees are consistent for domestic and international students. International students are charged a separate application fee of $300 (plus GST) upon enrolment.

The fees for undergraduate and postgraduate units are determined by the University of Divinity whose awards are delivered by Eva Burrows College. 

Fees are reviewed by the University every year and may increase in 2023.

Students who meet eligibility criteria may be eligible for AUSTUDY and FEE-HELP assistance. 

Course fees may be paid by:


Australian citizens and holders of a permanent humanitarian visa may defer the payment of fees through the FEE-HELP loan scheme.  Tuition fees are paid by the Australian Government and debited to a loan account. Students are not required to begin repaying the accumulated loan debt until their taxable income rises above the compulsory repayment threshold.

Cheque or Money Order

Please attach a cheque or money order payable to the 'University of Divinity' to the admission form, re-enrolment form, or enrolment variation form as appropriate.

Credit Card

Fees may be paid by VISA or Mastercard. No extra charge applies. Please provide credit card details and authorisation on the admission form, re-enrolment form or enrolment variation form. Students may specify a date when payment is to be processed, provided this date is prior to the commencement of units. If a payment is declined, students will be contacted.


Please indicate if you wish to pay by BPAY on your admission form, re-enrolment form or enrolment variation form. Eva Burrows College will then provide you with a Statement of Fees within a few days. This Statement includes the University BPAY Biller Code and a unique reference number. You must ensure you have completed the BPAY transaction prior to the commencement of units.

Third Party Sponsorship

If your fees are to be paid by a third party, such as a sponsor, church, or employer, you must provide an official record from the third party such as a letter accepting responsibility for payment of the fees together with your admission form, re-enrolment form or enrolment variation form. The third party will be invoiced directly by the University. Students in this category may also elect to use the BPAY facility and pass the Statement of Fees to the sponsor for prompt payment.

Research Fee Scholarship

Student tuition fees for doctoral students who have been awarded a Research Fee Scholarship will be met by Research Training Program funds. For information on how to apply for a Research Fee Scholarship, see the University of Divinity Research Scholarships page or talk to the Research Coordinator.



Review the full list of University of Divinity 2022_Course_Fees