You are here: HomeCoursesUnits Of Study › Faqs


What is a unit of study?

Units of study are single subjects that make up your award. Each award requires you to choose from a variety of fields, including;

  • Field A: Humanities
  • Field B: Biblical Studies
  • Field C: Christian Thought and History
  • Field D: Theology: Mission and Ministry

You can select units of study each semester and build an award in an area of ministry and interest.

How many units can I enrol in each semester?

On average a full time study load is 3-4 units per semester. A maximum of four in a semester is recommended for undergraduate and three for postgraduate students.

Can I enrol in a singular unit of study?

Anyone can study units at Eva Burrows College. If you see a topic that interests you, then you can study the unit without undertaking a full award or without the requirement assessment.

Are units of study accredited?

All our units are accredited through the University of Divinity, who is registered with the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA), Australia's independent national quality assurance and regulatory agency for higher education.

What delivery mode is offered for units of study?

Units are delivered online, face to face in a classroom setting or a combination of both called blended learning, helping you to find a study option that suits you. Learn more about Unit Codes here and how that determines what delivery mode they are offered in.

What is the cost of a unit of study?

For 2020 the standard cost of an undergraduate unit is $1,704 and for a postgraduate unit $2,640. Tuition fees are given in Australian Dollars, unless otherwise indicated and are reviewed on an annual basis by the University of Divinity.  

Or you can audit a single unit at the cost of $500, allowing you access to all the resources without the requirement of completing the assessment tasks. 


Learn more about the Units of Study at Eva Burrows College.