You are here: HomeAbout UsAccreditation › University Of Divinity

University of Divinity

If you undertake University studies at Eva Burrows College you are a student of the University of Divinity and join one of eleven colleges of different faith traditions, gaining access to units and services across all the colleges.

We deliver theological undergraduate and postgraduate awards as a College of the University of Divinity, offering a range of units from the fields: Humanities, Biblical Studies, Christian Thought and History, and Theology: Mission and Ministry. 

The University of Divinity promotes the highest standards of scholarship in theology, philosophy and ministry. Founded in 1910 as the Melbourne College of Divinity, the University has a long history of pursuing and achieving these aims.

All students and staff join the University through one of its Colleges. Based in the Australian cities of Melbourne, Adelaide and Sydney, each College is a unique learning community. The Colleges are supported by a wide range of churches and religious orders that together resource the University as a whole.

The University’s work is further resourced by the Office of the Vice-Chancellor, which provides support to the Colleges and the University’s Council and Academic Board.

To learn more watch the short video below.