You are here: HomeStudentsHigher Education Student Resources › 2020 He Dates

Academic Dates

2020 Key dates for undergraduate and postgraduate studies

Admissions for first semester 2020 close on Friday 14 February 2020.
Admissions for second semester 2020 close on Friday 17 July 2020.

Semester 1 | 24 February - 29 May

First week starts on Monday, 24 February
Census date for standard 12-week semester length units : Tuesday, 17 March
Non-teaching period (Easter) : 6 April - 17 April
HDR confirmation panels : 25 May - 5 June
Last week ends on Friday, 29 May
Results published on Friday, 10 July 

Semester 2 | 27 July - 30 October

First week starts on Monday, 27 July
Census date for standard 12-week semester length units : Tuesday, 18 August
Non-teaching period : 21 September - 2 October
HDR confirmation panels : 26 October - 6 November
Last week ends on Friday, 30 October
Results published on Friday, 11 December

 

Every unit is assigned a census date. The census date is the final day on which students can withdraw from a unit and receive a refund of tuition fees, and have the unit removed from their academic transcripts. Students who withdraw from a unit after the census date for that unit will not receive a refund of fees and will have the unit recorded on their academic transcript. 

Dates for intensive and extensive units may differ from the standard census dates. Census dates are pro-rata into each intensive and extensive period. Please check with the Registrar for the census dates of intensive and extensive units.

 


Download the full University of Divinity Academic_Calendar_here