You are here: HomeResourcesHigher Education Student Resources › He Dates

Academic Dates

2022 Key dates for undergraduate and postgraduate studies

Admissions for first semester 2022 close on Friday 11 February 2022.
Admissions for second semester 2022 close on Friday 15 July 2022.

Semester 1 | 21 February - 27 May

First week starts on Monday, 21 February
Census date for standard 12-week semester length units : Tuesday, 15 March
Non-teaching period (Easter) : 11 - 22 April
Late withdrawal date for standard 12-week semester length units : Friday 27 May
Last week ends on Friday, 10 June
Results published on Friday, 8 July 

Semester 2 | 25 July - 28 October

First week starts on Monday, 25 July
Census date for standard 12-week semester length units : Tuesday, 16 August
Non-teaching period : 19 - 30 September
Late withdrawal date for standard 12-week semester length units : Friday 28 October
Last week ends on Friday, 11 November
Results published on Friday, 9 December

Note: 2022 study application closing dates for overseas student visa holders
  • Semester 1 (2022) – apply by 15 November 2021
  • Semester 2 (2022) – apply by 15 April 2022

2023 Key dates for undergraduate and postgraduate studies

Admissions for first semester 2023 close on Friday 17 February 2023.
Admissions for second semester 2023 close on Friday 21 July 2023.

 

Every unit is assigned a census date. The census date is the final day on which students can withdraw from a unit and receive a refund of tuition fees, and have the unit removed from their academic transcripts. Students who withdraw from a unit after the late withdrawal date for that unit will not receive a refund of fees and will have the unit recorded on their academic transcript. 

Dates for intensive units may differ from the standard census dates. Census dates are pro-rata into each intensive period. Please check with the Registrar for the census dates of intensive units.

 


Download the full University of Divinity 2022_Academic_Calendar-2